National Jr A Championships

Since 1971 teams from across Canada have competed for a National Jr A Championship.  Below are the winners, runners up and location of the tournament.

Centennial Cup/Coupe Centennial
Winner Runner-Up Host City
2024 TBD TBD Oakville, ON
2023 Brooks Bandits (AJHL) Battlefords North Stars (SJHL) Portage la Prairie, MB
2022 Brooks Bandits (AJHL) Pickering Panthers (OJHL) Estevan, SK
2021 Tournament cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic   Penticton, BC
2020 Tournament cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic Portage la Prairie, MB
RBC Cup/Coupe RBC
Winner Runner-Up Host City
2019 Brooks Bandits (AJHL) Prince George (BCHL) Brooks, AB
2018 Chilliwack Chiefs (BCHL) Wellington Dukes (OJHL) Chilliwack, BC
2017 Coburg Cougars (OJHL) Brooks Bandits (AJHL) Coburg, ON
2016 West Kelowna Warriors (BCHL) Lloydminister Bobcats (SJHL) Lloydminister, SK
2015 Portage La Prairie Terriers (MJHL) Carleton Place Canadians (CCHL) Portage La Prairie, MB
2014 Yorkton Terriers (SJHL) Carleton Place Canadians (CCHL) Vernon, BC
2013 Brooks Bandits (AJHL) Summerside Western Capitals (MHL) Summerside, PE
2012 Penticton Vees (BCHL) Woodstock Slammers (MHL) Humboldt, SK
2011 Pembroke Lumber Kings (CCHL) Vernon Vipers (BCHL) Camrose, AB
2010 Vernon Vipers (BCHL) Dauphin Kings (MJHL) Dauphin, MB
2009 Vernon Vipers (BCHL) Humboldt Broncos (SJHL) Victoria, BC
2008 Humboldt Broncos (SJHL) Camrose Kodiaks (AJHL) Cornwall, ON
2007 Aurora Tigers (OPJHL) Prince George Spruce Kings (BCJHL) Prince George, BC
2006 Burnaby Express (BCHL) Yorkton Terriers (SJHL) Streetsville, ON
2005 Weyburn Red Wings (SJHL) Camrose Kodiaks (AJHL) Weyburn, SK
2004 Aurora Tigers (OPJHL) Kindersley Klippers (SJHL) Grande Prairie, AB
2003 Humboldt Broncos (SJHL) Camrose Kodiaks (AJHL) Charlottetown, PE
2002 Halifax Oland Exports (MJAHL) OCN Blizzard (MJHL) Halifax, NS
2001 Camrose Kodiaks (AJHL) Flin Flon Bombers (SJHL) Flin Flon, MB
2000 Fort McMurray Oil Barons (AJHL) Rayside Sabre Cats (NOJHA) Fort McMurray, AB
1999 Vernon Vipers (BCHL) Charlottetown Jr Abbies (MJAHL) Yorkton, SK
1998 South Surrey Eagles (BCHL) Weyburn Red Wings (SJHL) Nanaimo, BC
1997 Summerside Western Capitals (MJAHL) South Surrey Eagles (BCHL) Summerside, PE
1996 Vernon Vipers (BCHL) Melfort Mustangs (SJHL) Melfort, SK
Centennial Cup/Coupe Centennial
Winner Runner-Up Host City
1995 Calgary Canucks (AJHL) Gloucester Rangers (CJHL) Gloucester, ON
1994 Olds Grizzlys (AJHL) Kelowna Spartans (BCHL) Olds, AB
1993 Kelowna Spartans (BCHL) Chateauguay Elites (QJAHL) Amherst, NS
1992 Thunder Bay Flyers (USHL) Winkler Flyers (MJHL) Winnipeg, MB
1991 Vernon Lakers (BCHL) Sudbury Cubs (NOHA) Sudbury, ON
1990 Vernon Lakers (BCHL) New Westminster Royals (BCHL) Vernon, BC
1989 Thunder Bay Flyers (USHL) Summerside Western Capitals (MJAHL) Summerside, PE
1988 Notre Dame Hounds (SJHL) Halifax Lions (MJAHL) Pembroke, ON
1987 Richmond Sockeyes (BCHL) Humboldt Broncos (SJHL) Humboldt, SK
1986 Penticton Knights (BCHL) Cole Harbour Colts (MJAHL) Cole Harbour, NS
1985 Orillia Travelways (OHA) Penticton Knights (BCHL) Orillia, ON
1984 Weyburn Red Wings (SJHL) Orillia Travelways (OHA) Weyburn, SK
1983 North York Rangers (OJHL) Abbotsford Flyers (BCHL) North York, ON
1982 Prince Albert Raiders (SJHL) Guelph Platters (OHA) Prince Albert, SK
1981 Prince Albert Raiders (SJHL) Belleville Bulls (OHA) Halifax, NS
1980 Red Deer Rustlers (AJHL) North York Rangers (OJHL) North York, ON
1979 Prince Albert Raiders (SJHL) Sherwood Parkdale Metros (IJHL) Prince Albert, SK
1978 Guelph Platters (OHA) Prince Albert Raiders (SJHL) Guelph, ON
1977 Prince Albert Raiders (SJHL) Pembroke Lumber Kings (CJHL) Prince Albert, SK
1976 Rockland Nationals (CJHL) Spruce Grove Mets (AJHL) Rockland, ON
1975 Spruce Grove Mets (AJHL) Guelph CMC’s (OHA) Edmonton, AB
1974 Selkirk Steelers (MJHL) Smith Falls Bears (OHA) Nepean, ON
1973 Portage La Prairie Terriers (MJHL) Pembroke Lumber Kings (OHA) Brandon, MB
1972 Guelph CMC’s (SOJHL) Red Deer Rustlers (AJHL) Guelph, ON
1971 Red Deer Rustlers (AJHL) Charlottetown Islanders (IJHL) Charlottetown, PE